Lessing's
WEDDINGS     RESTAURANTS     FOOD SERVICE MANAGEMENT     HOTEL     CORPORATE/PRIVATE EVENTS     ABOUT     LESSING'S HOME
 

TESTIMONIALS

From the minute we booked with Smithtown Landing to the moment we left the reception Smithtown Landing met and exceeded our expectations. When planning the menu, catering manager Rich Laurelli was patient, kind, helpful as well as good on promises to get us special items such as our family's favorite champagne. This wedding truly felt like OURS and not a wedding-factory feel. The guests were raving about the cocktail hour food as well as the dinner entrees. It even felt a little like Platinum Wedding-ish. This was the perfect venue for us and I will sing the Smithtown Landings praises till the cows come home. A perfect 10 for the food, a perfect 10 for the staff and a perfect 10 for the venue itself.
Janet Witthohn

I just wanted to say thank you SO much for everything! Our wedding was absolutely perfect! I cannot say enough about how amazing you and your staff were! Patrick and I didn't even look at any other place. We only went here and booked it! It was the right atmosphere, and we loved it. The staff there was amazing, amazing, amazing! Anything I needed, they were on top of, I would e-mail them a few times a week and never felt that I wasn't important to them! I loved everything about Smithtown Landing Country Club: The food was to die for, and the service was above and beyond! It was a beautiful backdrop for pictures and I couldn't have been happier! Thank you again.
Allison Pellegrino

Dear Rich,
As Trish and I were planning our wedding, we knew we wanted it to reflect our personalities and that we didn't want a cookie-cutter wedding. As 40-somethings, we have been to our fair share of weddings. We wanted a ceremony and a celebration that people would remember and say, "Yeah, that was Paul and Trish, that was awesome!" From the moment we met you, we knew you were the person to help us make that dream come true. You immediately "got" that we didn't want "two from column A, 4 from column B." You were excited about what we were envisioning and that got us even more excited about the reception and what we could do! Your ideas and suggestions were amazing and picked up on our likes/dislikes. You were available when we needed you and you were gracious and humble through it all. No "wedding mill" attitude – just genuine interest and professionalism. As you know from our special day, our wedding was everything we wanted it to be! The food was awesome, the staff was terrific, the bartenders were efficient and friendly, you even stationed two of your staff behind the main ceremony floral arrangements so they wouldn't blow over, and Trish didn't even realize it! Our guests were gushing about how it was "the best wedding they've ever been to!" Unbelievably, I was at a wake last night (nearly six months after the wedding) and the couple – who just lost their mom – were talking about how great the wedding was. That's saying something! We visited several Lessing's properties before meeting you and instantly knew this was the place and you were the man. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a reception location that you are the man they need to see. They'll be happy, peaceful, and satisfied. Given the stress involved in planning a wedding, who could ask for anything more? Thanks Rich for being "the Wizard" behind our dream wedding.
Paul and Trish McGinniss

We would like to thank all of you for the fantastic job you did for our wedding! Everything went so smoothly – it was absolutely perfect. As you know, I was a nervous wreck that day and I would especially like to thank Rosie and Donna for trying to help me! Thanks for the tissues! People are still raving about the food (especially the drinks) and the service. We cannot thank you all enough.
Elena & John

Dear Donna, Rich, and all the staff at Smithtown Landing,
Words cannot express how thankful we are. Without you, our day could have never happened. Everything was unbelievably perfect! The food was amazing, and the service was spectacular. We could not have asked for anything else. You are all our knights in shining armour!
Ron and Melissa Demarco

Dear Rich,
I do not know where to begin. I could never thank you enough! Everything was better then I could have ever envisioned. It was the wedding of my dreams!! You did an amazing job, and I could not have done it without you! First off, you are so lucky to have Donna, Joe, and Rose as members of your team. They were so much more then I could have ever expected. They were so accommodating, precise, and caring. They were perfect! Someone was always at my side, without being overwhelming. Unfortunately, I did not get to interact with the rest of your staff, but I heard just wonderful things from my guests. The decor was also perfect. Thank you very much for decorating the cake. It looked fabulous! I was so happy that the flower arrangements that I designed looked as beautiful as I imagined. Marie from In Full Bloom did a fantastic job. The table arrangements were also very neat and professional. Your staff was very aware and precise while pre-setting. The cocktail hour was also beautiful. I sincerely appreciate your prior concern for the weather; however, I just really loved that specific room and really did not want to change it. I loved the vaulted ceilings and the outdoor patio. I am very lucky the weather held up for that part of the evening. The food at the cocktail hour was unbelievable. I knew I could trust you being that you are also a chef! I was lucky enough to eat almost everything that was available! Rose was such a help; she made me a plate with everything on it! The mashed potato bar was more then a hit. Everyone is still talking about it! They also loved my BBCs. Your bartenders did a great job!! The reception was outstanding. I had such an amazing time. The food was delicious. Everyone loved it! I do genuinely hope that this is not the last time I work with you! I will always keep you in mind not only for my own personal affairs, but I will also be highly recommending your facility to others. You all are extremely good at what you do, and I hope you never give it up. I hope one day I will be as successful as you all are!
Mr. & Mrs. Kaitlin O'Connor

Dear Rich,
"Thank you" just seems so insignificant when talking about the best night of our lives. Things just could not have gone better, and we owe so much of that to you and the tremendous staff at SLCC. Donna, Joe, Pat, et al were just amazing! We were told by so many of our guests that this was one of the best weddings they'd ever been to – of course, we are biased, but we agree! The entire experience from start to finish was just flawless. You, especially, were such a huge help, and I can't think of one single instance where you disappointed us! You were flexible, available, helpful, and truly made us feel like we were, in fact, the only wedding you had scheduled for months, when we know what a busy season you've had! If we can ever offer additional references to future prospects, it would be our distinct pleasure. You guys rocked! Thank you again for everything!
Jessica and Christopher Barkulis

I just wanted to say thank you guys all so much for everything. Everyone at the country club went above and beyond to make our day turn out perfect. Joe and Rose were amazing, always checking on everyone to be sure we had everything we needed. Such impeccable service – it really made our day. We got so many compliments from guests on how wonderful the food and service was. Everything went perfectly! The country club looked amazing. Couldn't be happier!
Denise Boccuzza

Tom and I want to say thank you to you, Donna, and your entire staff, Joe, Roseann, Ryan, and the other waitress. Joe, the waitresses, and Ryan were absolutely wonderful – so very attentive. We cannot say enough about them. The room looked perfect; the staff placed the extra centerpieces in just the right places. We absolutely loved our cake. It was decorated just as I explained to it to you. The food was excellent. Everyone raved about the chicken on a stick with the dipping sauce. Our DJ was in awe over your staff. You and your staff made our 40th anniversary celebration everything we wanted it to be. We are still getting phone calls about how wonderful everything was. Thank you again for the perfect day!
Tom and JoAnn Kveton, 40th Anniversary Party

Dear Michael Lessing,

I am writing this letter to express my sincere and utmost appreciation for my fantastic wedding which was held at Smithtown Landing Country Club on June 12, 2010. Particularly, I wanted to express my gratitude for providing such a fine catering staff of Rich Laurelli (general manager), Donna Giuffre (banquet manager) and Joseph (maitre d’). I cannot stress enough what a fine job they did to ensure my day was spectacular, which it absolutely was. I wanted to take the time to say that prior to booking my wedding at Smithtown Landing Country Club, I was originally a guest at a friend's baby shower held at Smithtown Landing Country Club. At the time, I was so impressed with the overall event that I immediately wanted the venue to host my wedding. Unfortunately though, my husband and I were locked into another venue at the time. Some time thereafter, we discovered that the owner of the original venue we chose was changing the name and entire theme of the venue and were not and likely would never have been advised of these changes. Because of this "bad faith," we were able to exit our agreement with the original venue. Immediately, I went to Smithtown Landing Country Club and told this story to Rich Laurelli and Donna Giuffre. I truly want to emphasize how understanding, helpful, and patient they both were. We were originally scheduled to be married in June, the busiest wedding time, but Rich and Donna were compassionate and were able to secure the June 12, 2010, date for us despite being in the middle of the busiest wedding season. It was this assistance and human compassion that we felt went above and beyond the typical "business" relationship that arises with most catering halls. We immediately felt comfortable placing our trust in Rich and Donna. We were originally thinking of hosting our affair in only the Riverview Room because of the last-minute booking, but Rich and Donna allowed us to upgrade to the Merrywood Cottage, and we were truly overjoyed! Throughout the process of planning our wedding, the kindness and professionalism that Rich and Donna provided was astounding. They were so accommodating that I even worked hard to maximize the guest list so as to make it more profitable for the venue on there behalf, something that a consumer rarely aspires to do. They never hesitated to take a phone call, e-mail, or personal visit to answer questions and provide guidance. They allowed us the freedom to be creative in making menus to place on tables, they ordered personalized liquor to make our signature drink, and the vendors they provided (Marie at In Full Bloom and Ellen at Create a Cake) were top-notch professionals. I knew that fate had worked on our behalf and brought us to the best possible place to host our most special day. I was never disappointed. We had a cake tasting and viewed samples of our floral arrangements, something that other venues don't always provide. When it came to our wedding day, we were truly amazed at how spectacular the event was. Rich, Donna, and Joseph were on hand personally to ensure the day went smoothly. Without them, we would have been lost in the hustle and bustle of the day. I had hired a DJ through an independent vendor not affiliated with Smithtown Landing, and when he was running late, Donna was right on him to correct the situation. She handled it with grace and elegance despite my stress at the time, and for that I wish to truly thank her for her fortitude and patience. The DJ arrived and everything went as planned. When It came time to walk down the aisle, I was comforted by Rich and Donna's presence as I had felt they had become my friends. I want to stress to you that our entire wedding was a beautiful event. I feel the fine staff who was provided at Smithtown Landing Country Club was a huge part of the event being such a success. As a maitre d’, Joseph was on top of everything. We provided many menus and extras with detailed directions on placement, and he was was on point the entire time. He was truly attentive throughout the event, and we are thankful. I want to let you know that our guests both local and out of state are still raving about our event! The venue and staff were great, as was the food! It was truly a "Platinum Wedding" for us. I am writing you this letter during my honeymoon time. You can imagine the gratitude I have for your staff in doing this. They were absolutely superb. They made it possible for us to have the best day of our lives, and for that we will be forever grateful. Please know how impressed we are with them. They deserve every compliment!
Jennifer and Gary Steinmueller

Rich,

Everyone keeps calling and raving about what a spectaular time they had at the shower. From food to drinks and the great service. We can't thank you enough for the special care you gave to our daughter's showers through the years.

When you don't think it can get any better, it does!

Thanks a million!

Marge & Mike McNamara & Family

Margie & Mike McNamara

Dear Rich & Smithtown Landing Crew,

We cannot thank you enough for helping to make our day perfect. You made us so comfortable through the entire process! Your staff went above and beyond to tend to our needs on the day of our wedding. Rosie was absolutely Amazing! Our Friends and family cannot stop raving about the food and service at our reception. Thank you so much for a perfect beginning to our life together.

Nicole & Brian
Nicole and Brian

Dear Rich and everyone at Smithtown Landing,

Our sincere and special thanks to all of you for making our wedding dreams come to life. It was such a wonderful feeling to know we could count on you to be there for us, every step of the way. On behalf of our guests and ourselves, thank you for a fantastic day!

Sincerely,

Melissa and Dan Clarkson
Melissa and Dale Clarkson

Dear Rich,

Now that we have finished recooperating, it's time to say thanks so much! I can't tell you how John and I appreciated the wonderful service that you and your staff displayed to ourselves and our guests. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour and of course the Guiness on Tap! You can't believe how many people enjoyed it.... People we didn't even know that drank it! The entrees were beautifully displayed and dessert was a hit! The night was mostly a blur, but the service was outstanding and we are grateful for your patience and guidance throughout this major event in our lives. Thanks for coming in to celebrate with us, it wouldn't have been the same without you!

Pat & John Spadaro
+
Mr. & Mrs. Eric Besendorfer
Pat & John Spadaro and Mr. & Mrs. Eric Besendorfer

Dear Rich, Joe, Rose & Staff,

Thank you for everything you did for our wedding. We enjoyed every second from the moment we stepped out of the limo until we left for the evening. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding. Each of you were there for us and made sure we, as well as our guests were happy. It was a beautiful day, and we continue to get compliments on the venue, even months later.

We cannot thank you all enough for all your hard work. Thank you for helping to make our day so special and memorable. You all get our highest recomendation!

Thanks again!

Love,
Joe & Nancy Lamia
7/31/10
Joe & Nancy Lamia

Dear Rich and the Smithtown Landing Team,

Thank you so much for making our wedding the best party we have ever been to! Everything was perfect from the awesome bridal attendant who made me feel at ease to the great food (including the Craft Beer on Tap! ) to the beautiful surroundings. You surpassed all expectations, and we just wanted to express our thanks. Our wedding pictures came out amazing thanks to the backdrop of the country club.

Thanks again,

Jemca & Chris Murphy
Wedding 5/29/10
Jemca & Chris Murphy

Dear Rich and everyone at Smithtown Landing Country Club,

We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day, and we have to thank you for that!! Between the ice cream cakes and all of the decorations, we couldn't have done it without you!

Thanks again,

Kimmie & Billy Wheeler
Kimmie & Billy Wheeler

Dear Rich & the Staff,

I want to extend a sincere thanks to you and the staff. Rose, Joe, Ryan, and crew went out of their way to make our day special. We knew our "family" was taking good care of us. Everything was perfect, and our family and friends still talk about the amazing staff and Chris' great job on the food. Thanks again for making it all happen for us!

Love,

Eric & Michelle Lipinsky
Eric & Michelle Lipinsky

Dear Rich,

Thank you for the "thank you!!" We had a wonderful time and the service was fantastic! The staff was very courteous and our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was.

We are already planning our 50th with you!

Sue & Walter Worontzoff
Sue & Walter Worontzoff

Dear Smithtown Landing Staff,

Thank you for going above and beyond for our wedding! All of you have worked so hard in the set-up and service of the reception! Our guests were awestruck, and we are still talking about your professionalism and hospitality! Thank you for all your individual hard work and attention to detail! You are all outstanding!!

Warmest Regards,

Mr. & Mrs. Abelardo
Caroline & Edithson

Dear Rich and Debbie and the entire Smithtown Landing Team, March 2012

Thank you so much for making our wedding reception beautiful and special. Your help, attention to detail, and responsiveness made planning significantly easier. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how delicious the food was and how beautiful everything looked. Thank you as well for throwing in little extras like the Saranac beer. Little things like that go a long way. With much appreciation, Sara & Matthew.
Sara & Matthew

Smithtown Landing Country Club

Smithtown Landing Country Club Rich and his staff at Smithtown Landing Country Club gave us our dream wedding. We had a vision and they made it happen, impeccably. From the first day we met Rich, we knew he was our guy. He listened to every word we said and was always available to talk through our ideas. He and his staff, especially Joe, the maître'd, and Chris, the chef, made us feel that our day was as special to them as it was to us, both before and during the wedding. We knew from our interactions with them that our day was going to be fantastic, but the actual day surpassed our highest expectations. We had a fusion wedding with all sorts of flavors! I am a Bengali Muslim, my husband a Jewish, Italian American. Our fusion wedding was a first for Rich and his staff, but no spectator would ever guess; from the food to the service, everything was so seamless that one would think they had done it a thousand times before. Both the Indian food and the Italian food was excellent, all our guests agreed that the goat curry was the best they had ever had and the eggplant rollatini, even my meat-loving aunt couldn't stop from requesting seconds. When we go to parties now, friends and family still rave about the sauces and service at Smithtown. The most important thing about the entire staff at Smithtown is their simultaneous concentration on both the big picture and the tiniest details. Joe and our day-of coordinator, Pat, guided us through every step of the day, from making sure the bridal party was fed breakfast and lunch to calming my nerves moments before I walked down the aisle. When my husband and I walked into the reception hall, Joe was there to inconspicuously take my bouquet from me as I walked in so I would not have to re-trace my steps to put it down - it was such a small action, but it still gets me every time when I watch the video - how did he know to do that?! My sister-in-law still remembers that as we were taking our bridesmaids pictures, she was thirsty at one point, turns around, and there was Pat waiting with some cold water. A few minutes later, she needed her bouquet, and again, Pat was there with bouquet in hand. These little details truly show the entire staff's dedication and enthusiasm. All our other vendors also commented on how wonderful and easy it was to work with Rich and his staff. And I knew that as long as they were around, no matter what happened with any other vendor, they would know how to make things ok. To give that type of peace of mind to a bride is no small thing. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for individualized service and dedication to embracing the day you have always dreamt of and more!

Sumaya & Frank


My husband and I were looking for somewhere special and intimate place to celebrate our wedding. When we visited Smithtown Landing, we knew we found the place that was perfect for us. Even more, was the outstanding service we got from Lisa from the moment we booked right up until our wedding day- and from all the terrific staff who saw to it that all went perfectly on our special day! Thanks Lisa & company! You guys are terrific! Robyn & Dennis

Robyn & Dennis

The Lessing's team at Smithtown Landing is just top notch! Our wedding day was everything we dreamed, absolutely seamless, and perfect in every way - all thanks to them! They were on top of things before we even had to mention them, and accommodated our every request or need. The venue itself is a cozy yet elegant feel, the food was scrumptious, the staff perfect beyond words, and the price - oh so nice! We were both from NY originally, but live in SC now. When we decided to have our wedding back in NY, we were anxious about the hurdles involved in planning a wedding from a distance away. Rich & his team made that a non-issue. They were there to help us every step of the way, and to offer other professionals they could highly recommend, at times when we weren't sure who to turn to (hair, makeup, rentals, transportation, etc.) There was no request that they didn't happily oblige, and even helped us thing through ideas so we could envision the end result vividly. We felt like we could include them as part of our "family" on a very special and most important day. I would recommend this venue to anyone, for any catered affair - big or small. Warm regards - The Vogels.
The Vogels

The people who work at Smithtown Landing Country Club were great - the food was delicious and the staff was very accommodating.
Wedding Channel Review - November 18, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this venue...this place went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend them to anyone! The manager at Smithtown landing is wonderful and very attentive and accommodating. From the day I booked with Smithtown Landing I felt very at ease with the entire planning process and trusted that they would do a great job. When I entered the ballroom the day of the wedding I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful everything looked and how they perfected every detail I had noted (and there were quite a few) Everything was perfect! I hope to be able to use them again in the future for another event!
Wedding Channel Review - May 21, 2011

My husband and I wanted a beach wedding reception, but we were on a budget and weren't finding any venues that were both beautiful and affordable. Smithtown Landing was under our radar, but when we checked it out on a tip from my aunt, we were so glad that we did! The price was right and although it's not on the water, it has a picturesque outdoor deck, unique and beautiful rooms, and a spacious interior. Rich, the General Manager handled all of our requests and emails with timeliness and care, and helped us create little extras to add our personality to the reception, including special cocktails. The food was memorable (lobster rolls at the cocktail hour!!) and the Maitre'D and Bridal Attendant were attentive without being overbearing. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my experience at Smithtown Landing. Do not overlook this place in your search for a reception hall!
Wedding Channel Review - July 22, 2011

We were planning to have an intimate wedding (70 people) and from the time we saw the place and sat down with the manager we knew they would be able to deliver what we were looking for. We had our wedding on a gorgeous summer day, so the backdrop for the outdoors ceremony was unbelievable, combined with the quaint feel of the reception room. The entire staff was so personable that from the planning stage to the actual date they gave us the confidence to know everything was being taken care of, so we were able to relax and enjoy our day to the fullest!. We received many compliments from our guests about how great everything was.
Wedding Channel Review - July 24, 2011

Rich and his staff at Smithtown Landing Country Club gave us our dream wedding. We had a vision and they made it happen, impeccably. From the first day we met Rich, we knew he was our guy. He listened to every word we said and was always available to talk through our ideas. He and his staff, especially Joe, the maître’d, and Chris, the chef, made us feel that our day was as special to them as it was to us, both before and during the wedding. We knew from our interactions with them that our day was going to be fantastic, but the actual day surpassed our highest expectations. We had a fusion wedding with all sorts of flavors! I am a Bengali Muslim, my husband a Jewish, Italian American. Our fusion wedding was a first for Rich and his staff, but no spectator would ever guess; from the food to the service, everything was so seamless that one would think they had done it a thousand times before. Both the Indian food and the Italian food was excellent, all our guests agreed that the goat curry was the best they had ever had and the eggplant rollatini, even my meat-loving aunt couldn’t stop from requesting seconds. When we go to parties now, friends and family still rave about the sauces and service at Smithtown. The most important thing about the entire staff at Smithtown is their simultaneous concentration on both the big picture and the tiniest details. Joe and our day-of coordinator, Pat, guided us through every step of the day, from making sure the bridal party was fed breakfast and lunch to calming my nerves moments before I walked down the aisle. When my husband and I walked into the reception hall, Joe was there to inconspicuously take my bouquet from me as I walked in so I would not have to re-trace my steps to put it down – it was such a small action, but it still gets me every time when I watch the video – how did he know to do that?! My sister-in-law still remembers that as we were taking our bridesmaids pictures, she was thirsty at one point, turns around, and there was Pat waiting with some cold water. A few minutes later, she needed her bouquet, and again, Pat was there with bouquet in hand. These little details truly show the entire staff’s dedication and enthusiasm. All our other vendors also commented on how wonderful and easy it was to work with Rich and his staff. And I knew that as long as they were around, no matter what happened with any other vendor, they would know how to make things ok. To give that type of peace of mind to a bride is no small thing. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for individualized service and dedication to embracing the day you have always dreamt of and more!
Wedding Channel Review - March 29, 2012

Everyone was wonderful from the very beginning. Rich was wonderful to work with. Joe and Pat were terrific!
Wedding Channel Review - October 18, 2011

I can't say enough about how great everyone was during planning and the day of my wedding. Rich, the banquet manager, my maitre d' Joe, my bridal attendant Pat, went above and beyond to make my day go smoothly. It helped that we had a gorgeous fall day on October 7, sunny skies, 69 degrees, which allowed for amazing pictures on the golf course and around the property. I didn't eat the food (too busy partying) but the guests said it was great. You can't go wrong with this venue!
Wedding Channel Review - November 12, 2011

I'm really glad I had my wedding here. The atmosphere was traditional New England like my church and I felt well taken care of. Food was good and Joe was really nice, took care of details and made sure I got something to eat! It was such a special day, thanks!
Wedding Channel Review - November 30, 2011

The fact that we spent $70/pp (including tax and service charge) and got ALL that we got for our wedding was incredible. We had 200 guests and were nervous that we would wind up spending a fortune. Rich, the manager, is so amazingly helpful and kind. He was open to all suggestions and gave some valuable ones of his own. Pat and Joe were also extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. They made the wedding easy. The food was excellent and there were so many choices already included in our price.
Wedding Channel Review - Februrary 20, 2012

My husband and I just recently got married June 30, 2012 at Smithtown Landing. We had the greatest experience. The staff was wonderful. They were there for everything thing. They were kind, helpful and just a delight. They made mine and my husbands day top priority. The food was amazing! Our guests raved over the food! I would recommend Smithtown Landing to anyone and everyone! If u want great service and people who will go to great lengths to make your day magical then this is the place. Rich, Debbie and staff went above and beyond to make sure my day was the most memorable day of my life. My husband and I know if we want to have a great party we will be booking with Smithtown Landing!

Sincerely, Mr & Mrs Staria
Wedding Channel Review - August 30, 2012

If you want your wedding day to be Perfect in every way, SmithTown Landing Country Club is the place for you! From the onset to the finish, Rich Laurelli and his staff were attentive to our every need. The staff is courteous and professional, and their absolute goal is to cater to your every desire. Our guest are sending us messages on facebook, our emails and our phones ranting and raving about our fabulous wedding. We have received cards and notes in the mail from our guest telling us what a wonderful wedding it was, and how much fun they had! We absolutely saw our vision come to light when we walked into our reception ballroom. It was as picture perfect as any wedding could be! Many our family and friends describe the food as delicious, fabulous, amazing, and delightful. We cannot thank you enough, Rich Laurelli and the SmithTown Landing Family!

Horace and Carol McDougan (August 2012)
Wedding Channel Review - September 1, 2012

Smithtown Landing Country Club was the perfect place for our July wedding. Rich was so accomodating throughout the year of planning. He was always so prompt with email responses and very courteous. The day of the wedding was magical. The food, the atmosphere, everything was as I imagined it would be. Our Matre'D and bridal attendant were very friendly and always there when we needed something. I strongly recommend SLCC.
Wedding Channel Review - September 2, 2012

My fiance and I were on a budget and could not fathom paying $100 or more per person at venue. We met with Rich and he was able to give us a deal that definitely worked in our budget. Everyone we dealt with was extremely accommodating. The day of went perfectly. The room looked beautiful, especially with the color option choice that we had for the linens. People are still complimenting me on the wonderful time they had at my wedding as well as how beautiful it looked. The Smithtown Landing Country Club is for any bride who doesn't want to over pay for a beautiful wedding but wants to receive the same amazing service, if not better, than the higher priced venues on Long Island.
Wedding Channel Review - September 3, 2012

The Lessings team at Smithtown Landing is just top notch! Our wedding day was everything we dreamed, absolutely seamless, and perfect in every way - all thanks to them! They were on top of things before we even had to mention them, and accommodated our every request or need. The venue itself is a cozy yet elegant feel, the food was scrumptious, the staff perfect beyond words, and the price - oh so nice! We were both from NY originally, but live in SC now. When we decided to have our wedding back in NY, we were anxious about the hurdles involved in planning a wedding from a distance away - Rich & his team made that a non-issue. They were there to help us every step of the way, and to offer other professionals they could highly recommend, at times when we weren't sure who to turn to (hair, makeup, rentals, transportation, etc). There was no request that they didn't happily oblige, and they even helped us think through ideas so we could envision the end result vividly. We felt like we could include them as part of our "family" on a very special and most important day. I would recommend this venue to anyone, for any catered affair - big or small.

Warmest regards
The Vogels
Wedding Channel Review - September 12, 2012

Dear Rich, Debbie & the rest of Smithtown Landing,

Thank you so much for making my Sweet 16 so memorable! I had so much fun and it was a night I'll never forget. Thank you for all your help. You guys are the best !! :)

Love always,

Joelle Goldstein
Joelle Goldstein

Dear Debbie,

We want you to know how much we appreciate your help and kindness. You made our planning for our 50th Wedding Anniversary much easier. We hope you like the flowers. May God bless you.

Love and best regards,

George and Marjorie Pozderec
George & Marjorie Pozderec

Dear Rich & Smithtown Landing Staff,

Words simply cannot express our sincere gratitude for everything you did to help make our wedding ceremony as perfect as could be. It was an honor and privelege to have worked with you in the months leading up to, and the day of our wedding.

Warmest regards,

Michele & Eric Maestre
Michele & Eric Maestre

I recently hosted a successful charity fundraiser at Smithtown Landing. a Large part of why it was so successful was the wonderful staff of Smithtown Landing as well as the elegant setting of the Merrywood Cottage. The food was superb and the service was excellent. I am expecially grateful for the professionalism and attention to detail of Rich Laurelli and Debbie Austin. I have hosted numerous fundraisers at many venues and none can compete with Rich, Debbie and Smithtown Landing.

Any couple having their wedding at Smithtown Landing will not be disappointed. I know I will be getting married at Smithtown Landing when the time comes.
Ed Strohm - Three Sisters Family Foundation for Cancer Treatment - Oct 5, 2012

Rich & Smithtown Landing Staff,

Thank you for the amazing job hosting our wedding reception. We had the time of our life - everything turned out perfect! We want to thank the staff for the wonderful service, especially the Maitre D' and bridal attendant - who were incredible. We were very pleased and impressed wth how it all turned out incorporating our stuff - just stunning. We'd only heard good things about Smithtown Landing.. you guys exceeded our high expectations - thank you!

Luke & Elise
2012
Luke & Elise Garzia - 2012

My name is Sal Neri and I am writing to tell you how much twenty of my closest friends and I enjoyed ourselves in the clubhouse at Smittown Landing after our weekly round of golf.

Your general manager, Rich Laurelli, for years, has provided the best of service and has always maintained the facilities in the best condition. I don't know how he does it since we come in at the end of the day, around 6:30 pm, and everything is neat and clean. I don't know how many golfers Smithtown Landing gets on a Thursday, but the clubhouse and facilities always looks like we are the first to arrive.

This year Rich had given us Stela Monetti as our bartender and she is a gem! When we came she had everything set-up and waiting for us. Tables were placed together for our convenience, pitchers and beer glasses were chilled and ready to be handed out. Of course the kegs of our favorite beers are always on tap. She is a cheerful, effervescent person and a delight to be around.

One again we will be having our end of season buffet after or final round. Rich has once again generously allowed us to hold it in the clubhouse, cater it, and allow us to run a tab at the bar.

Your company and staff are big part of the reason we have returned to Smithtown Landing for the past twenty years.

Gratefully yours,
Sal Neri
Sal Neri - 8/18/12

Hi Rich,

I have been meaning to email you to tell you how happy I was with how
the wedding turned out. I want to thank you and your excellent staff
for making the whole day stress free and so much fun. The ceremony
was really beautiful and I can't believe how fast they broke
everything down for the cocktail hour. The main room looked so
beautiful and the whole thing felt very intimate and cozy. Everyone
was raving about how good the food was! I had a great time and I
couldn't have asked for anything better. I'm so glad we decided to
have a real wedding and a great party to celebrate our marriage, it
felt even better the second time around! Thank you again for all your
help, you are the best!

Michelle & David Zambrano
Nov 2012
Michelle & David Zambrano - Nov 17, 2012